top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLibby Paige

My Black Friday finds



I'm probably supposed to point out how absurd it is that right after we give thanks for all we have, we book it from the dinner table and head to the stores to battle it out with other civilians in order to score a TV or microwave for 75% off. I understand the often-described irony of Thanksgiving/Black Friday, but snagging something for a super-reduced price or even just exploring the shops (prime people-watching!) can be a blast.


My sister and I ventured out on Thursday night, and I hit up another store myself that Friday. This was probably the most I've ever bought on any Black Friday, and it was definitely a satisfying trip. Deals were had. Goodies were acquired. And my faith in shopping was renewed. Here are my best Black Friday snags.


Ulta


Mario Badescu Facial Spray Trio


I always eye these bad boys at the Urban Outfitters checkout, so I was pumped to see three of the travel-size ones in a festive pack for $12. I have been using all 3 of these in the week since I got them and I'm obsessed. The lavender one is so relaxing to use before bed, the rosewater one is my favorite to add some glow after applying makeup, and the green tea one is so refreshing to spritz on the morning.


You can get a pack of the full-size versions for $21 here.



Benefit Beauty Blowout


I've heard great things about this concealer from my best friend and my sister, and I've used a Birchbox sample of this iconic They're Real! mascara, so getting both (plus the adorable Watts Up! highlighter) for $15 was a steal. I haven't used any of these products yet, but I can't wait to crack them open.


You can get it here.



Fragrance Faves For Her


These fragrance samplers are gold as gifts, but I bought one for myself, oops. For $15, who could resist? They're such a neat way to try out different scents to nail down your next go-to perfume, or just add some variety to your olfactory routine. I was particularly excited to see Marc Jacobs' Daisy and Juicy Couture's OUI included.


You can find a similar package (but bigger sample sizes) for $39.50 here. (Online only!)



Old Navy



After Ulta, my sister and I hit up Old Navy because their 50% off everything deal was too good to pass up. And could a wardrobe ever have enough graphic tees with puns? (The answer is no.) I scored this cute tee for sleeping, working out, etc. for less than $5. I got it a little oversize and it's been so comfortable. Perfect winter wear with leggings and cute socks.


I can't find this exact shirt, but you can get a similar one for $14.99 here.



Downeast

After a day of yummy food and an evening of hitting the stores, I spent the next day at my favorite coffee shop which is conveniently located next to Downeast, a Utah store with preppy-chic clothes and tons of home decor. Their "40% off" signs drew me in (I'm a sucker, what can I say?) and I just had to get these marble earrings for $14. I love marble everything (my apartment is decked out in the white and grey print), so I love that I can rock it on my ears now too. I've been wearing the white ones almost every day since.


You can get them for $21.99 here.


That's all for now!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page